American Flag Football League

Fun, Fast, Football. The American Flag Football League is a newly formed professional sports league that aims to showcase the skill and athleticism it takes to play flag football at the highest level. Formed in the summer of 2017, the AFFL was created to help professional athletes prolong their careers or give them a second chance at a game they love.


Proof of Concept Game

To test the idea of creating a high end flag football league, the AFFL conducted a proof of concept game in the summer of 2017. We Are 3 was responsible for curating two team rosters of 15 players each for this inaugural event. The star studded rosters were comprised of Super Bowl winners and Pro-Bowl players, such as Chad Ochocino, Justin Forsset, Nick Collins, Steve Smith, and Omar Bolden. The Red Team was captained by Hall of Fame wide receiver Terrell Owens while the White Team was captained by four time Pro-Bowler Michael Vick.

Screen Shot 2018-09-18 at 4.51.56 PM.png

US Open of Football

After a successful launch game in July of 2017, the AFFL opened entries for their inaugural season, The US Open of Football. This was a 210 team tournament that began in March of 2018. This tournament was open to all registrants from all fields of athletics and split into two brackets, the “Pros” and the “Joes”. These 210 teams of “Joes” would face off against one another to play one of the AFFL Pro Teams for $1 million.

We Are 3 was given the responsibility to to curate the four Pro Teams assist in the scheduling and production of training camps and game day operations, serving as the Director of Player Development.


The four Pro Teams were captained by 4-time Pro-Bowler Michael Vick, 6-time Pro-Bowler Chad Ochocinco, Pro-Bowl running back Justin Forsett, and 3-time NBA Slam Drunk Champion Nate Robinson and 2-time NBA All-Star Carlos Boozer.

Each team was comprised of 12 players, each of whom had some sort of professional athletic experience of any kind.

AFFL Championship 4.jpg

Some notable additions to the 2018 season were former NBA Champion Matt Barnes, All-Pro running back Fred Jackson, US Olympic Sprinter Jeremy Wariner, and Super Bowl Champion/Dancing With The Stars contestant Jacoby Jones.

Across all four Pro Teams, there were over 100 Pro-Bowls made, 4 Olympic Track and Field teams made, 4 NBA All-Star games made, and 3 Super Bowls won.

AFFL Championship 2.jpg

The culminating event came on July 19th, 2018 in Houston, TX at the BBVA Compass Stadium. Airing on NFL Network, Fighting Cancer defeated team Godspeed with a score of 26-6.